Getting over those ‘meh’ days

Hey dolls, I think it’s safe to say that we all have those days when we feel indifferent. We can’t place our finger on what it is that has made us feel so flumpy (yes i did just say flumpy) but when we’re in that sort of mood you just kind of coast through the day, looking forward to the end of the day and bed. I had one of those days earlier this week and where I would have normally just wallowed in the ‘meh’ feeling I decided that this was not going to be one of those days. I tried to make work as entertaining as I could (needless to say that was a difficult task) I only managed to get through without feeling worse because of the people who were there, they entertain me no end.

When I finally arrived home after 30 minutes of clock watching I decided to do something proactive to try to improve my mood. I decided to make my lunch for the next day, I know that it doesn’t sound like much but I never make my lunch the night before and always end up buying junk food from Tesco on the way to work (not good). Making my lunch actually did make me feel a little better as I knew that I’d made the effort to do something that in the long run would benefit me. When I eventually went upstairs to go to bed I decided to do some exercise as I hadn’t worked out that day. I went for Jillian Michaels 30 day shred, a nice high intensity workout. Short but sweet. After my workout I felt so much better, it had completely lifted my mood though I was shattered after. Needless to say I slept very well that night and woke up in a much better mood the following day.

So from two small actions I managed to completely turn my mood on its head.

Much love,

Paige x

Leave a Reply

