Non Beauty Favourites: February

Hey dolls! Well I think we can all agree that this is very late but at least it’s here. My February favourites *wooo* I decided to have a non-beauty favourites post as I found that most of the things I’ve been loving this month have been everything but beauty products. I’ve been reading two books this month, the first is ‘The Glam Guide’ by Fleur de Force and it’s absolutely brilliant, a must have for the beginner and expert alike. The other book I’ve been obsessed with this month has been ‘How to be Parisian wherever you are’ it’s pretty safe to say this has become my bible it’s been such an interesting read I’ve loved every minute of it. Moving from one obsession to another I bought myself a pair of Vans style sneakers from Clarks and they are lush, and so comfortable and I love me a good pair of comfy shoes so these have been great. For Christmas I got an Arctic bear animal hood from Merrimaking and I wore it a lot when it was really cold as it’s huge, furry (faux fur don’t worry gals) and fleece lined for extra warmth so naturally during the dreary weather it has been a god send and I definitely want to get another! Now my next favourite is the most adorable eye mask in the world. I bought it from Primark and I think it was about £2 or £3 so it was your typical Primark bargain but I absolutely LOVE it because it is a pug eye mask and I am obsessed with pugs and I desperately want one. My last favourite is the Breville blend active family blender, I use it pretty much every day to make myself some super healthy smoothies for breakfast or even an amazing hangover/still drunk in the morning cure.

IMG_20150308_211438IMG_20150301_204813

SneakersArctic bear hood – Pug eye mask – The Glam GuideHow to be Parisian: wherever you areBreville VBL096 Blend Active family blender

Other non-beauty favourites

TV shows: American Horror Story / Sons of Anarchy / Adventure Time
I have been obsessed with these three TV shows recently amd luckily they’re all on Netflix so I can watch them with ease. They’re all so different it’s great if I’m not in the mood to watch one I’ll be in the mood for one of the other two. These shows have taken up most evenings this month as I’ve had a relapse with my colitis so I haven’t wanted to really do much except recover so this month has been spent chilling out and relaxing with TV and films (yes I did go and see 50 shades whwn it came out).

Images taken from Google

Music: House of the Rising Sun – Lauren O’Connell / Special Death – Mirah / Take Me To Church – Hozier / What I did for Love – David Guetta feat. Emeli Sande / Stay With Me – Sam Smith / Time in a Bottle – Jim Croce
I’ve had a chilled kind of month and the music I’ve been listening to this month shows that I think. I love music that I can lose myself in and feel completely relaxed and each of these songs have been perfect for keeping me relaxed.

Apps: Netflix / Pinterest / Instagram / Kindle
I’ve been using my tablet a lot this month and I’ve found that I’ve been drawn in particular to these apps.
Well that’s it for my non-beauty favourites this month. I’d love to know what your favourites have been this month.

Much love,

Paige x

Leave a Reply

