In the kitchen: My Favourite Breakfast

Hey dolls! So I thought I’d post a mini recipe for my favourite breakfast at the moment and I’ve even included a non-vegan alternative.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 large avocado, mashed
  • 2-4 baby plum tomatoes, sliced
  • 2 rye crispbreads or 3 ricecakes
  • garlic infused olive oil
  • cayenne pepper
  • sea salt

Optional extra (if you’re not vegan)

  • 4 slices of halloumi grilled

avocado toast

  1. Top the rye crispbread with the mashed avocado evenly.
  2. Drizzle the garlic infused oil over the avocado.
  3. Sprinkle the sea salt and cayenne pepper on top.
  4. Add the sliced baby plum tomatoes.
  5. For the non-vegan alternative add the halloumi first then top with everything else.
  6. Plate up and enjoy!

Much love,

Paige x

9 thoughts on “In the kitchen: My Favourite Breakfast

  1. Angela Moore says:

    I’m terribly boring when it comes to breakfast, toast or bran flakes! Yours looks apetizing and yet easy to prepare.

    Angela – Garden Tea Cakes and Me
    Shropshire Bloggers

    • Paige says:

      It’s lush you should definitely try it. I’m normally someone who misses breakfast but I just can’t get enough of it. It’s so quick, easy and very delicious.

Leave a Reply

