Shropshire Blogger Meet

Hey Dolls! So I’ve been really slow updating my blog but I was recently lucky enough to be able to attend Shropshire’s first ever blogger meet in Shrewsbury hosted by the lovely Kirsty of Just a little bit ginger. The event was held at a local restaurant called The Two Henry’s. I was originally going to catch a train into Shrewsbury to meet up with Chris of Shrewsbury from where you are not before heading to the venue as we were both very nervous to meet all these new people but as I arrived at the station my train was just pulling away (gutted) so I called a taxi to take me to Shrewsbury train station but somehow the taxi driver got lost twice and I ended up getting the taxi to driver to pick Chris up from the train station and head straight to the venue.

she be chic

At The Two Henry’s we were treated to a lovely gift bag full of wonderful goodies from loads of amazing brands and also a cute little frosted cupcake each.There was also a raffle with some amazing prizes (I was lucky enough to win a goody bag full of SebaMed skincare products) and to top it off all the money raised from the raffle tickets went to a wonderful charity called Scope which supports people with disabilities, something which is very personal to Kirsty.

frosted cupcake

raffle prizesstella and dot

We had a really interesting talk from a lovely representative from Smashbox who spoke about their large range of primers and the new contour stick trio which I really want to try now. This was followed by a talk from Sarah of Everything you don’t need to know about Sarah… who gave a Stella & Dot demonstration, she showed some amazing pieces which can all be worn in an array of different ways, achieving an endless range of looks. .  We were lucky enough to receive items from Prairie Charms and I chose some adorable purple and gold hair ties.

prairie charms3

As the afternoon went on we were treated to a lovely buffet lunch, including potato wedges and samosas which I LOVE so I was a very happy bunny. I was also really excited to see two huge boxes of PROPERCORN which I absolutely adore. After lunch we had a brief talk from Chelsea of Loving life in wellies whom I was lucky enough to be sat next to she gave us some great tips on how to improve our blogs, which I found really helpful.

veggie lunch

propercorn

For me the best part of the whole day was meeting so many lovely bloggers. I was able to sit with some amazing ladies and Chris who happened to be the only male blogger attending. I was sat next to the lovely Hannah of Pull yourself together who I found I had a lot in common with as she suffers from depression and blogs daily about her life, Angela from Garden Tea, Cakes & Me who had such a warm friendly presence making it incredibly easy to talk to her, the really nice lady behind The secret world of a beauty blogger who prefered to stay anonymous and Jasmine from MineYeung who is absolutely gorgeous and though she’s quite new to blogging she’s already an established YouTuber which I find incredible for someone so young.  At the end of the meet I had a lift back to Telford from Hari of Beauty by Hari Pixie and Demi of Underlands Confession.

blogger goodies

sebamed raffle

When I got home I was able to look through my amazing goody bag that Kirsty made up with tonnes of great brands, plus the raffle prize I had won. I was really excited to try the Nanshy Marvel 4 in 1 makeup blending sponge, the LiLash eyelash serum and the Timeless Truth face mask in particular but all of the goodies were amazing. I had a really great time at the meet and I felt so blessed to have met so many incredible people so I would like to say a huge thank you to Kirsty for organising the whole thing, I can’t begin to imagine the time and effort involved but she did a fantastic job and I really look forward to seeing everyone again.

Much love,

Paige x

2 thoughts on “Shropshire Blogger Meet

Leave a Reply

