Review: Sebamed Clear Face

Hey dolls! I won a lovely goodie bag full of SEBAMED CLEAR FACE skincare products at the Shropshire Blogger Meet at the beginning of the month. I’ve been testing a few of the products out for a few weeks now so I thought now would be a perfect time to write a review about them.

sebamed review

Antibacterial cleansing foam

My first thoughts: It’s really gentle on the skin and doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry after using it. It has a very pleasant smell and it made my skin felt really clean after the first used.

After 1 weeks use I noticed that my skin looked a lot clearer and it had reduced the size of those really annoying large under skin pimples that are really painful, though I was still getting small breakouts on my nose and chin in particular (probably due to hormonal shiz).

What are the positives? It has reduced large breakouts, skin feels smoother, gentle on sensitive skin, doesn’t dry my skin out or make it feel tight like some cleansers aimed at oily/acne prone skin.

So what’s wrong? Skin still gets quite oily through the day, I’m still getting some small pimples though this is a huge improvement as I have oily skin and have always been prone to breakouts.

Overall thoughts

Generally impressed my breakouts have significantly reduced and have only increased if I’ve eaten some rubbish food, I love crisps.. a lot.  But my skin has been generally clearer and feels really soft and smooth.



Deep Cleansing Facial Toner

First thoughts: it’s quite strong and it made the more sensitive areas of my face go a little red.

After 2 weeks use I noticed my skin feeling cleaner but I also noticed it stripped all the moisture leaving my skin feeling quite tight. It left my skin feeling quite dry, also I noticed some redness on my cheeks especially as they are quite sensitive.

What are the positives? It really removes any dirt or grime that the cleansing foam hasn’t removed.

So are there any negatives? It feels quite harsh on my sensitive skin, it’s created some redness and sore patches on my cheeks.

Overall thoughts

I love that it’s a heavy duty toner that will get rid of any remaining grime, however I dislike that it’s harsh on my sensitive skin and has left me with some redness.



Anti-Pimple Gel

First thoughts: I love a good spot treatment and this reduced redness quite quickly. It’s great because you can use it several times a day to those pesky problem zones.

After 2 weeks use I noticed that it managed to reduce the size of any large pimple that popped up.

What are the positives? It dries out all those annoying pimples and reduces redness, it also provides antibacterial protection and reduces inflammation which is great if you have an angry spot or two.

What’s wrong with it? I think the only thing that’s wrong with it is that the tube dispenses too much of the gel even when you squeeze it gently.

Overall thoughts

I love a good spot treatment and this has been brilliant. This dries out spots and reduces inflammation like a dream and keeps redness at bay.



Care Gel

First thoughts: It’s oil free so ideal for someone with oily skin. It provides antibacterial protection which reduces blackheads and skin impurities.

After 2 weeks use I noticed that it wasn’t keeping the oiliness at bay, though large breakouts have been reduced. I noticed that my skin became really oily and shiny quite quickly which I’m not a fan of.

What are the positives? It’s reduced large breakouts and has helped prevent my skin becoming dehydrated.

What’s wrong with it? my skin becomes oily after a couple of hours.

Overall thoughts

I love that my skin isn’t breaking out and it doesn’t feel as though it’s dried out like some moisturisers aimed at oily skin can do. However I don’t like how quickly my skin becomes oily. I’m not a huge fan of this product, I’d like it a lot more if it managed to keep oiliness at bay longer as it does everything else brillinatly.

If you’ve tried any of these products I’d love to know what you thought of them.

Much love,

Paige x

Leave a Reply

