The 11 things tag

IMG_4013

Hey dolls! Sorry it’s really late but I was nominated to take part in the 11 things tag by Cerysmai and I’m delighted to do it as I love a god tag post.

1) If you could change one aspect of your life i.e. career, hairstyle. What would you change?
If I could change one aspect of my life it would definitely be my career, I would love to work in marine conservation in some tropical paradise, I want to save the world one dolphin, whale & sea turtle at a time.
2) What items are in your bag? 
My bag is what I like to call an organised mess, or what anyone else would call a bomb site but at the moment it has my iphone charger, a book (currently eat pray love), house keys, purse, my inhalers, sunglasses, lip balm (or sometimes a MAC lipstick), spare hair grips, hand cream, compact mirror, setting powder or blotting paper depending on the time of year, headphones, pen, note pad, handgel, pain killers/hayfever tablets, bottle of water and usually my lunch.
3) Where do you prefer to write your blogs?
I generally tend to write my blogs in my bedroom though I had been known to make notes and even the odd post when I used to catch the bus. Sometimes I make notes while I’m at work during my lunch hour.
4) Where has been your favourite holiday?
My absolute favourite holiday was last year when I went to Italy. It was the first time I travelled on my own and it definitely won’t be the last. I had a fantastic time, met some amazing people, ate some great food and basked in the historic beauty that is Rome & Pompeii.
5) What was your favourite blog post?
 I think my favourite blog post has to be my favourite breakfast recipe. I love writing food posts especially if it’s something I love making. I love getting feedback from people who have tried the recipes I put up.
6) Do you know any other languages?
Unfortunately I’m only fluent in English though I know the odd word and phrase in a couple of languages.
7) What is one thing you always forget when leaving the house?
Nine times out of 10 I will have forgotten my phone charger, though once I actually left without my phone. It was a horrific experience as I can’t cope without my phone.
8) What do you do to relax?
I listen to music, I love reading, window shopping, I love a good yoga class I’ve recently decided to start meditating. I just love anything I can get lost in; my life is pretty complicated so distractions from that are always welcome.
9) Can you play a musical instrument?
I used to play the flute, the keyboard, the recorder (though I’m pretty sure everyone learns that at primary school), my ex taught me how to play the guitar and I have briefly played the violin. Though unfortunately I don’t play anything anymore.
10) What kind of stuff do you blog about?
I blog about pretty much everything, fashion, beauty, food, and lifestyle.
11) How often do you post?
I try to post once a week though it’s probably more like once a fortnight.
  1. If you were going to buy a one way ticket somewhere which country would you travel to?
  2. Which fragrance are you currently obsessed with?
  3. What’s the one thing you can’t leave the house without? (not including the obious e.g phone, keys etc)
  4. What book is currently on your bedside table?
  5. If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life what would your food of choice be?
  6. Who’s your favourite blogger/youtuber at the moment?
  7. When you’re having a bad skin day what is your holy grail product to combat it?
  8. When do you find is the best time to write blog posts?
  9. What inspired you to start blogging?
  10. If you could learn a new skill what would it be?
  11. If you could only keep one item of make up what would it be?

I look forward to seeing your answers ladies. Please leave a comment if there are any other tags you’d like me to do.

Much love

Paige x

2 thoughts on “The 11 things tag

Leave a Reply

