AM to PM: Skincare

Hey Dolls! I hope you’re all having an amazing November and you’re looking forward to Christmas I know I am. Since we are well into autumn now and the weather has transitioned to the cooler weather we know and love this time of year I thought I’d do a little post about my current skincare routines for the morning and the evening.

AM Routine

First thing first lie in bed and press snooze 4 times on my alarm before quietly accepting that it is in fact the morning and I need to get up and get ready for work. I always have a glass of water by my bed for me to drink first thing which is then followed by a sprint to the bathroom but I digress…

My go to face wash at the moment is the Boots tea tree & witch hazel with active charcoal daily detox face wash. I have combination to oily skin and recently it’s been on the oilier side so I’ve been attempting to combat this with a good routine and I love using skincare products with tea tree because I’m one of those lucky people who even at 28 is still prone to breakouts. I use this face wash morning and it’s one of those face washes that feels really refreshing and wakes me up immediately. Two or three times a week I’ll use the face wash with my No7 cleansing brush to exfoliate and really give my face an extra deep clean.

01997802a15fca71bdd70646a1ba6b60883ac15319

tea tree & witch hazel daily detox face wash with active charcoal – No7 cleansing brush

After washing my face I always use the tea tree toner water from Lush as with any face wash aimed at oily skin strips your face of all thee natural oils leaving it feeling quite tight so I like to put some hydration back into my face before moiturising. I always use a spot treatment before moisturising (if I’m having a particularly bad breakout) When I do I love using either grease lightning from Lush or my Origins super spot remover. They are miracle workers on those really bad days.

011e0d33351041c37d5907d4bb1b85539ee1706d4d

tea tree toner water – super spot remover – grease lightning

Having oily skin I was originally quite apprehensive about trying a facial oil but I was completely converted by the balance me facial oil. However my current facial oil of choice it No7 youthful replenishing facial oil which I combine 2/3 drops with my favourite moisturiser at the moment The Body Shops vitamin C glow boosting moisturiser which I’ve found to be a really good dupe of the Origins ginzing moisturiser. Then I like to try and reduce my under eye circles with Origins ginzing brightening eye cream.

01dbd294a0b5cb54cc5b45c8fcacc557d306cb089b

youthful replenishing facial oil – ginzing brightening eye cream – vitamin C glow boosting moisturiser

PM Routine

The first thing I do when I get home from work aside from turning the oven on it rush to the bathroom to take my make up off. By the end of the day I always feel kind of grimy so I look forward to removing all the mess of the day by removing my make up. I find it oddly satisfying and theraputic.. Is that strange?

I’m currently using Clinique’s take the day off cleansing balm to remove my make up and I have to say I’m really glad I purchased this. In all honesty I’ve never been a huge fan of Cliniques products but I’d heard a lot of good things about this cleanser so I thought I’d give it a go. It makes removing my make up ridiculously easy, even waterproof mascara – nobody wants panda eyes.

016b7c9834926a9e765637a19f7fa1db05c739c15e

take the day off cleansing balm

After using my trusty daily detox face wash again (I love having my face feel really clean before I go to bed) I use another face spritz though this time I use The Body Shops Vitamin E face mist as it gives extra hydration and I like to replenish my skin overnight. Then I use 3 drops of the vitamin E overnight serum-in-oil with a pea sized amount of the vitamin E intense moisture cream which isn’t technically a night cream but because it’s an intense moisture cream I use it each night to rehydrate my skin.

01c8fa69269ba0a0f5b38e6d23c3ee17dbc301535e

vitamin E face mist – vitamin E overnight serum-in-oil – vitamin E intense moisture cream

Have you used any of these products? I’d love to know what you think of them.

Much love,

Paige x

Leave a Reply

