Blogmas #15: The Christmas Tag

Hey dolls! I recently saw the Christmas tag on Orange Owl Diaries and I knew I had to do it as I think tags are so much fun.

christmas-tag

Image taken from Orange Owl Diaries

 

  1. What’s your favourite Christmas film?
    I have a couple of favourites; ‘The Muppets Christmas Carol’, ‘How the Grinch stole Christmas’ and ‘Robbie the reindeer Hooves of fire’. But my all time favourite has got to be ‘The Flintstone’s Christmas’.
  2. Have you ever had a White Christmas?
    I’ve had one that I can remember. I think it was 2010 and it snowed for a week straight which I didn’t enjoy but it did make Christmas feel more magical.
  3. Where do you usually spend you holiday?
    With my family. We open presents, eat good food, get merry and have a great time.
  4. What is your favourite Christmas song?
    I have two. The Pogues ‘Fairytale of New York’ and The Puppini Sisters ‘Jingle Bells’. They always get me feeling Christmassy.
  5. Do you open any Christmas presents on Christmas Eve?
    Yes absolutely! We always open one small present on Christmas Eve night.
  6. Can you name all Santa’s reindeer?
    Erm… Not without Google but I guess I could give it a go….
    Donner, Dasher, Dancer, Blitzen, Prancer, Comet, Cupid, Vixen… And Rudolph.
    Ooosh! I guess I can name them all.
  7. What holiday traditions are you looking forward to?
    Every year we get dolled up Christmas day and this year I have a gorgeous outfit planned.
  8. Is your Christmas tree real or fake?
    100% fake. They’re so much easier to look after plus re-useable so bonus.
  9. What is your all time favourite Christmas food/sweet or treat?
    My favourite food is definitely the stuffing. My step nan makes this incredible sausage and chestnut stuffing. This will be the first year I won’t be eating it (insert sad face here).
  10. Do you like giving or receiving presents better?
    This is a difficult question as I enjoy both. However I tend to put a lot of thought into presents so I do love watching people open their gifts and seeing their reactions.
  11. What is the best Christmas present you ever received?
    When I was in my teens my mom bought me a dvd player and I remember crying when I opened it. It was such a great day.
  12. What would your dream place to visit for the holiday?
    I’d love to go to New York for Christmas. I think it would be magical.
  13. Are you a pro present wrapper or d you fail miserably?
    No-one can best me and my wrapping skills. I have strong wrapping game.
  14. Most memorable holiday moment?
    Spending my first Christmas away from home with my no ex boyfriends family. It was bizarre because it was so different to Christmas with family.
  15. What made you realise the truth about Santa?
    Well I am one of those people who prefer to keep the magic alive. I think it’s important to do that so I will always be one of those people who say’s he’s real.
  16. Do you make New Year’s resolutions? If so do you stick to them?
    Every single year I make a resolution and every single year I find it difficult to stick to them. Fingers crossed for 2016 though.
  17. What makes the holiday special for you?
    I genuinely love everything about it. I feel like a giddy little child I get so excited about it. But I seriously love the food. Why is Christmas food so good???

I’d like to tag Sarah from Everything you don’t need to know about Sarah, Jasmine from Mineyeung  and Sally from SallyAkins. I can’t wait to see your answers girls.

 

Much love and stay cozy,

Paige x

5 thoughts on “Blogmas #15: The Christmas Tag

Leave a Reply

