My happiness project: Goodnight 2015, thanks for stopping by

Hey dolls! Well I can’t believe how quickly 2015 has flown by. It’s crazy! This has been a year of some serious ups and downs for me personally. Though I’m thankful that the year is coming to a close I’m also grateful to have gone through all the struggles and hard times that I have because it has shown me what strength is within me and what is in reach of me. I feel like I’ve grown so much over the last 12 months and I’m looking forward to what 2016 is going to bring. 

I’ve decided not to make a resolution this year as I always end up breaking them. But instead I’ve set myself a few goals which I think will keep me driven and enable me to continue to grow over the next year.

Me and my beautiful sisters

  1. Get fit: in August my beautiful sister is getting married and both myself and my baby sister are her bridesmaids so I want to get nice and fit for her big day. This is a goal that all three of us have so we’ll be supporting each other through it all.
  2. Spring Clean my life: this means getting rid of anything that is unnecessary or anything that surrounds me with negative energy. I want to be a more grounded positive person and I think this will be the first step in the right direction.
  3. Catch up with old friends: I recently spoke to one of my best friends and we both apologised for being so bad at staying in contact. It had been about a year since we’d last spoken and so much has gone on in both our lives since then that we were both pretty upset at what poor friends we’d been. So I want to rectify this and stay in contact a lot more.

I’d love to know what resolutions you’ve made for the next year.
So long 2015, it’s been real but roll on 2016 let’s see what you’re made of!

Much love,

Paige x

Leave a Reply

