In the kitchen: Acai bowl

Hey dolls! So pretty much all that’s been on my mind during my stay in hospital has been food – If you didn’t already know food is my soulmate – All I’ve wanted is to make smoothies and yummy healthy breakfasts. Oh my God I’ve missed avocado so much it’s been crazy! Momma bear actually came to visit me and brought an avocado for me. What a diamond!

Anyway I made myself a couple of Acai bowls the other week so i wanted to post the recipe for you.

Ingredients:

  • 1 tsp Acai powder
  • 1 frozen banana,sliced
  • 3/4 strawberries, sliced
  • Handful of blueberries
  • 2/3 tbsp water

Toppings (whatever your preference)

  • Slice banana
  • Granola
  • Berries of your choice
  • Chia seeds 
  • Pecan nuts 
  • Cocoa nibs 


  1. Blend the Acai powder, sliced banana, water and berries together until completely smooth.
  2. Pour into a bowl and top with your favourite fruit, nuts, seeds and granola
  3. Enjoy straight away! 

Much love,

Paige x

Leave a Reply

